Hugo Awards: packet and voting

I was away from home when the voters’ packet was released, so now I’m catching up! (Definitely would have been nice to have all that reading material on the plane flights. Next time we go on a big trip, hopefully I will have my own tablet.)

I’ve put in votes for the various stories already, since I read a lot of them during the nomination process and right after the nominees were announced – and though I’m technically a Rabid Puppy and a Faceless Minion, I’m afraid I’m not all that great at marching *cough* *hides ROTC rifle drill team patch* and I’ve diverged from the Evil Lord of Evil’s preferences, probably in every category. (The Dark Dread Lord hasn’t revealed his full ballot yet.)

I’ll need to watch and read a few more things in several categories before I complete my ballot, though – a few TV episodes, Related Works, and the Graphic Story nominees. Have to say I’m not as interested in the last two categories, personally – though I have a bookshelf full of manga! I haven’t been reading many graphic stories recently and the webcomics that I do follow aren’t concerned with making it easy to nominate them for the Hugo Award. I may need to become active in the fan forums so that will be fixed for next year…

About pancakeloach

pancakeloach.wordpress.com :)
This entry was posted in Entertainment Media and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

