Hugo Reading: The Three-Body Problem

Meeeeeeeeeeh.

Depressing. Highly reminiscent of all the YA SF I read as a child from the library, in which The Entire Planet is DOOMED Because Humanity Sucks. Good characterization, which is a relief because the book is nothing but characterization. It’s not that literally nothing actually happens, but it certainly feels like nothing happens by the end. Not quite a waste of time but not a book I’d recommend to anyone; the work is simply not to my taste. It will be last on my ballot, unless The Goblin Emperor manages to be terrible but not quite bad enough to get kicked off my ballot entirely, which I am not sure is possible. (I tend to like political intrigue plots.)

About pancakeloach

pancakeloach.wordpress.com :)
This entry was posted in Entertainment Media and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

