Playing farmer

As recommended by You Can Farm, I went out today and lent a hand to an older farmer. Well, she’s my aunt and a hobby farmer, does that still count?

In any case, we cleaned out the animals’ shed, and helped pound in some fence posts. It was a gorgeous drive out there (though a long drive, so not something we can do often!) but it was a very satisfying few hours of work. And I remembered my sunscreen, too, which is going to make the next day or so much more pleasant!

I still want chickens, but apparently angora rabbits are more work than sheep, so maybe I don’t want angora rabbits after all. I also got some premium alpaca manure (scooped by myself right off the pasture) for my berry bushes. And some ice cream. #winning!

About pancakeloach

pancakeloach.wordpress.com :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

