Postmodernism in Songs

Here’s another song I find decent to listen to whilst trapped in some of the worst traffic in the nation: One Republic, All The Right Moves

I don’t actually have anything to say about this song (other than it’s decent-sounding) because there’s really nothing TO say about it: it’s not communicating a message. The song is a vehicle for others to impose their own interpretations upon. I have a better idea what my non-English-lyric songs are saying than this song (because although I don’t understand the language, I looked up the translations, and the songs do have messages).

This song is so message-less I can’t even be bothered to link to it. A catchy-enough tune to be sure, but I’m not going to be buying the track off Amazon anytime soon! (I suspect the only reason I half-like it is because it’s got some nice harmonies that I’m particularly fond of. Not being a musical person, I couldn’t tell you what those are, but I know them when I hear them.)

About pancakeloach

pancakeloach.wordpress.com :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

